Schedule Now

A Little About Me

I grew up in Indiana, and moved to Seattle, WA in 2020. My husband, Luke, and I, have two cats, Moonstone and Obsidian, who are close to our hearts. We moved here so I could attend graduate school and we have been captivated by Washington’s beauty. Our adventurous natures take us from beach to mountains to forest!

I have a particular passion for striving to understand individual narratives, decision-making and cultures focused on bringing together shared ideas in growth and communication. I love to learn about family traditions, cultural backgrounds, and spiritual beliefs. I am an ally and member of the LGBTQ+ community. I work with all races, colors, religions, genders, gender expressions, national origins, abilities, and sexual orientations.

My Hobbies

In my down time, I love to read, cook, joyfully move my body, and socialize with friends. I relax with a good book in the morning’s or before bed. I particularly love narrative fiction, and most anything related to whales.

I find peace relaxing by water and exploring the forests. I have a special fondness for whales, particularly orcas. On my days away from work, you will find me trying new recipes, relaxing with the cats, or moving my body in dance or on walks. On the weekends, I love to cook interesting, delicious foods and gather with friends over meals and conversation.


I attended Indiana University, graduating in 2012 with a Bachelor of the Arts in Religious Studies. After nannying and working in interfaith nonprofit, I returned to school in Seattle to become a Marriage and Family Therapist. I graduated in June 2022. My institution focuses on openness, responsibility, curiosity, and accountability resulting in ethical, compassionate therapists.